

Community Spirit Award Recipients

The Community Spirit Award honors outstanding individuals at our member institutions in Indiana and Michigan who have shown a commitment to improving their community through vital partnerships. Past recipients are listed below. Individuals are associated with the FHLBank Indianapolis member they were employed by at the time of receiving the award. Visit the Community Spirit Award page for more information about the nominating criteria and the award.

YEAR	INDIANA	MICHIGAN
2007	David Phillipy	Janice Blackman
	Monroe Bank Bloomington, Indiana	LaSalle Bank Troy, Michigan
	Daryl Crockett	Robert Burgess
	Horizon Bank	Chemical Bank
	Michigan City, Indiana	Midland, Michigan
2009	David Wood, 1 ST Source Bank	Chris Aikens
	South Bend, Indiana	Flagstar Bank Troy, Michigan
2010	Mark Gould	Sonali Allen
2010	Old National Bank	Mercantile Bank
	Evansville, Indiana	Grand Rapids, Michigan
2011	Randy Williams	Charlotte Edwards
	Lafayette Savings Bank	Citizens Bank
	Lafayette, Indiana	Flint, Michigan
2012	Ralph Villalon	Bernie Williams
	Lake City Bank	Wanigas Credit Union
	Warsaw, Indiana	Saginaw, Michigan
2013	Cindy Taylor	Carol Taylor
	National Bank of Indianapolis	Amerisure Mutual Insurance Company
2014	Indianapolis, Indiana Bart Colwell	Farmington Hills, Michigan Brian Hofstra
2014	Terre Haute Savings Bank	Founders Bank
	Terre Haute, Indiana	Grand Rapids, Michigan
2015	Jennifer Gilbert	Martin Heger, Jr.
	Old National Bank	Dearborn Federal Savings Bank
	Evansville, Indiana	Dearborn, Michigan
2016	Bob Hickman	Clint Todd
	Community First Bank	Community Shores Bank
	Kokomo, Indiana	Muskegon, Michigan
2017	John Clauss	Patricia Franklin-Lindsey
	German American Bank	Chemical Bank
2018	Jasper, Indiana Yolanda Davis	Saginaw, Michigan Jim Wolfington
2018	Horizon Bank	Chelsea State Bank
	Michigan City, Indiana	Ann Arbor, Michigan
2019	Moira Carlstedt	David Watkins
	INHP	Level One Bank
	Indianapolis, Indiana	Detroit, Michigan
2020	N/A	N/A
2021	Don Cates	Marcus Rankins
	3Rivers Federal Credit Union	Metro Community Development
	Fort Wayne, Indiana	Flint, Michigan
2022	Becca Murphy	Celeste Spivey
	Merchants Bank of Indiana	ChoiceOne Bank
	Carmel, Indiana	Sparta, Michigan
2023	Susan Ruch	Michelle LaClair-Ziembo
	The Farmers Bank	United Bay Community Credit Union
	Frankfort, Indiana	Bay City, Michigan

