Board of Directors

FHLBI is governed by a Board of Directors currently comprised of 17 member directors and independent directors from Indiana and Michigan. The Board is responsible for FHLBI’s overall management and oversight pursuant to the Federal Home Loan Bank Act.

  • Fisher

    Robert M. Fisher

    Lake-Osceola State Bank

    Member Director

    Robert Fisher is the President and Vice Chair of Lake-Osceola State Bank in Baldwin, Michigan. He has been the bank’s president since 2005. He also serves as Chair for Baldwin Family Health Care, a federally qualified health center, and for the Walkerville Public School's Board of Education,. Robert is a Magna Cum Laude graduate from Baker College with a Bachelor of Business Leadership and has advanced studies in the areas of management, finance, and strategic planning at Wayne State University, and received honors for his work at the National Commercial Lending School and the BAI School for Bank Administration in Madison Wisconsin.
  • Gregerson

    Karen F. Gregerson

    Member Director

    Karen Gregerson is President and CEO of The Farmers Bank in Frankfort, Indiana, previously serving as Senior Vice President and CFO of STAR Financial Bank in Fort Wayne, Indiana. Karen earned a bachelor's degree in accounting from Ball State University and a master's degree from Indiana Tech. She is a Certified Public Accountant and a Certified Financial Planner.
  • AHAC Members-6

    Michael J. Hannigan, Jr.

    Independent Director

    Mike Hannigan is president of the Hannigan Company, LLC, a real estate development company in Carmel, Indiana. For 20 years, he was executive vice president and a director of the Precedent Companies, Inc. He also currently serves as a director of the Indiana Builders Association. During his career, Mike has been a director and founding partner of several companies involved in residential development, home building, private water utility service, industrial development, and private capital acquisition. He received a bachelor's degree from the University of Notre Dame.
  • Liedholm

    Carl E. Liedholm

    Independent Director

    Carl Liedholm has been a professor of economics at Michigan State University in East Lansing, Michigan since 1965, teaching both graduate and post-graduate courses, as well as conducting seminars on international finance, banking and housing matters. He has over four decades of experience in generating and analyzing financial and other performance data. Carl earned his bachelor's degree from Pomona College and his doctoral degree from the University of Michigan.
  • jackson

    Jeffrey G. Jackson

    Member Director

    Jeffrey Jackson serves as the Chief Lending Officer of MSU Federal Credit Union (MSUFCU) in East Lansing, Michigan. He has been with MSUFCU since 1997, holding leadership positions in Internal Audit, Accounting and Finance, Member Services, and Consumer and Business Lending. Jackson also serves as a board member for the Michigan Credit Union Foundation, Sparrow Foundation, and Child and Family Charities. He is a member of the East Lansing Rotary Club, where he previously served as a Board member and Rotarian of the Year. He received his Bachelor of Business Administration at University of Michigan and his Master of Business Administration at Michigan State University.