Board of Directors

FHLBI is governed by a Board of Directors currently comprised of 17 member directors and independent directors from Indiana and Michigan. The Board is responsible for FHLBI’s overall management and oversight pursuant to the Federal Home Loan Bank Act.

  • AHAC Members-2

    Larry A. Swank

    Independent Director

    Larry Swank is founder and CEO of Sterling Group, in Mishawaka, Indiana, which acquires, develops, constructs and manages multifamily housing in 15 states. He has served as a director of the National Association of Home Builders since 1995, chairing its housing finance committee on three separate occasions.
  • Warner

    Ryan Warner

    Member Director

    Ryan Warner is the Chairman and CEO of Bippus State Bank in Huntington, Indiana. He has served in this leadership role since 1987, and first joined Bippus State Bank in 1977. Ryan is a graduate of International Business College in Fort Wayne, Indiana, and the Graduate School of Banking at the University of Wisconsin.