The potential to recognize additional revenue

FHLBank Indianapolis offers members a competitively priced alternative to the secondary mortgage market that can generate additional income while providing reduced interest rate risk and balance sheet flexibility. Our Advantage Mortgage Purchase Program (Advantage MPP) provides members the ability to sell qualified 5-to-30-year conforming, fixed-rate mortgages with LTVs up to 95% at a competitive rate with potential to recognize additional revenue if the loans perform well.

 

Why do participating members like Advantage MPP?

  • Simple pricing structure – only one loan level price adjustment for cash-out refis.
  • Competitive pricing, selling and delivery through a secure internet connection.
  • Both servicing retained and released options.
  • Lender Risk Account – no other secondary market program rewards a seller for making good-quality loans.
  • Excellent customer service – our Advantage MPP team is committed to quickly and effectively addressing your mortgage selling needs.

And one of the most important reasons to join Advantage MPP? All of the loans FHLBank Indianapolis purchases from its members become earning assets. We don't securitize them to sell on the secondary market. That means that our members benefit from the income produced in the form of dividends on their FHLBank Indianapolis stock.

  

Lender Risk Account

We designed Advantage MPP to benefit our members, not mortgage insurance companies.The lender risk account (LRA) is the cornerstone of ​Advantage ​MPP, rewarding members for selling high-quality mortgages. With Advantage MPP, rather than the sunk costs of Supplemental Mortgage Insurance premiums, the FHLBI funds the LRA at the time of loan purchase to offset potential loan losses. If the funds are not needed, they are returned to the seller over time.  This potential future cash stream is a value that is in addition to the competitive price given at time of purchase.  Learn more about the Lender Risk Account
  

Become An Approved Mortgage Seller

With Advantage MPP, members of all sizes can benefit from our purchasing power and individualized member support.  To learn more and start the application and approval process, visit Become An Approved Mortgage Seller

 

Program Materials

We’ve provided you with all the resources you need to sell loans to us, including the program guide, servicing guides, sample contracts, and remittance details. Access Advantage MPP Materials.
 

Advantage MMP_Full Color RGB
Contacts

Toll Free: 800-274-4636 Email: mpp@fhlbi.com
Fax: 317-465-0287

Business Development

Cathy Garrett: 
317-465-0553
cgarrett@fhlbi.com

Keith Pempek
317-465-0558
kpempek@fhlbi.com

Acquisitions

(MCC Contracts, Trading, Pair-Offs, LAS)

Jeff Gentner
317-465-0544
jgentner@fhlbi.com

Candace Trzaskowski
317-465-0554
ctrzaskowski@fhlbi.com

Servicing

Steve Broviak
317-465-0546
sbroviak@fhlbi.com

Laurel Harpster
317-465-0415
lharpster@fhlbi.com

Quality Assurance

Dee Bolden
317-405-1703
dbolden@fhlbi.com

Afshan Memon
317-465-0548
amemon@fhlbi.com